Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Derek, Male 24yrs, $180, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Derek, Male 24yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date


About me

[Arriving: Oct 19th!!] My name's Derek, and I'm an engineering graduate from the University of Waterloo in Canada. I'm moving to Australia to set up our Australian subsidiary of a startup company I co-founded 3 years ago named Suncayr. We make sun safety simplified, and Canada doesn't have quite the same sort of summer that Australia does!

I've lived with roommates in a new place every 4 months for the last 6 years (co-op program), and I've had great experiences all across Canada and the United States! I'm clean, a do the dishes as you cook kinda guy, and good to have friends around if you've got those (hint: I don't know anyone yet!). Would prefer non smokers, or at least those who smoke outside. Otherwise, I have no allergies or preferences!

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Derek is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Herston QLD 4006
Spring Hill QLD 4000
New Farm QLD 4005
Paddington QLD 4064
Brisbane City QLD 4000
Red Hill QLD 4059

Derek on social media

Contact Derek
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required