Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Canterbury, Richmond, Carnegie, Camberwell, Clifton Hill, Fairfield, Armadale, Caulfield, Glen Iris, Malvern, Balwyn, Kew.

Shankar, Male, 27, $220, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Shankar, Male, 27

Online about 1 year ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hello all. My name is Shankar, and I am looking for a room in a real home. Originally from India, I recently moved to this city from Sydney. I'm 27, male and work full-time in IT.

I love soccer, movies and TV shows. I'm friendly, tidy and reliable. Having lived in shared accommodations before, I understand how the game works(Things like keeping the common areas clean and cleaning up after myself in the kitchen, etc). I'm always up for a chat, drink or two, sharing stuff etc. But I also like to retreat into my room at times, and know that the others desire the same as well. Honestly, I prefer a home where the people are friendly and relaxed, as I've had some amazing housemates in the past.

I'm not much of a cook, but intend to learn it ( I promise I won't turn the place upside down :) ).

I am available to move-in asap. Also, furnished rooms would be at the top of my list, as I don't have any furniture with me at the moment. I Look forward to hearing from you. Feel free to text me on my number, and I'll reply as quickly as possible.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Shankar is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Shankar in one of these rentals