Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Siobhan, Female 22yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Siobhan, Female 22yrs

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 1st

About me

Hey fellow Melbournians,

My name is Siobhan, I’m 22 (nearly 23) and Melbourne born and bred. I’m looking to move into a totally awesome share house around November. Ideal location is ‘the North’ and my rent budget sits around $150-200 per week.

A bit about me: I’m currently working fulltime in hospitality while in between studying. I have a degree in International Studies and Politics and a diploma in Español from RMIT. Not really sure what’s next in terms of study/life goals but my plan is to stick around in Melbourne for the foreseeable future.

I’m a pretty easy-going person, or at least, I think I am and no one’s every told me otherwise. Not a huge party animal but I do enjoy lengthy and contemplative chats over a coffee and/or wine. I work in the evenings so won’t be around much at dinnertime, but I enjoy cooking (mostly vegetarian) when I get the chance and I love trying new restaurants. Really I just love food in general.

For fun I read a lot, play the piano, yoga is my therapy and I’ve heard meditation is supposed to be good? Still learning to embrace my inner-calm person but I’m sure she’s there somewhere. I adore pets and have two cats back at home (I would love to bring one with me if that were open to consideration?). In the last few years I’ve travelled to South America, Europe and Asia and am constantly seeking my next adventure. On sunny days you can find me in the park with a soy latte in my KeepCup and the latest issue of Dumbo Feather. I’m pretty passionate about this gorgeous planet of ours and am always exploring new ways to be eco-friendly and live sustainably.

What can you expect from me as a housemate? Well if I had to describe myself in 5 words I’d say: mature, friendly, compassionate, sarcastic and organised. LGBTQI friendly could be a 6th word. I consider myself to be respectful of others and have had plenty of experience living in close quarters with many people from many different nationalities. I can’t promise I’ll be tidy all the time but I can guarantee that if it happens, my mess will be well and truly contained to my room.

I’m searching for a home where I can feel comfortable and relaxed, where no one will judge me for wearing my pyjamas at 2 in the afternoon and where the people are friendly and clean, but a little ‘creative clutter’ is sometimes accepted. I would love to have housemates who I can muck and joke around with, but when necessary can also sit down and discuss the more serious things in life. I envision evening drinks in the backyard during summer, cosy card games in winter and 70% dark chocolate all year round. So if it sounds like me + your house could be a match made in heaven please please get in touch. Until then! Siobhan ☺

P.S – I will bring all the plants!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Siobhan is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Clifton Hill VIC 3068
Carlton North VIC 3054
Brunswick VIC 3056
Northcote VIC 3070
Fitzroy North VIC 3068

Siobhan on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Siobhan
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message