Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Rachael , Female 27yrs, $170, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Rachael , Female 27yrs

Online Today

Rent budget

$170pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,
I'm Rachael. I've lived in Canberra for about 20 years, but I was born in Melbourne. I'm moving back at the end of the year. I am hoping to be able to move into a great share house share situation by early/mid December.

I'm going to be doing a Masters in editing and publishing next year. As you might have guessed, I'm a writer and editor. I do some freelance work in those areas, but mostly I work on my own articles and short stories as I find it more fulfilling. I'm also training to be a Librarian. I of course, have a great collection of books. If you need a book recommendation, I've got you covered. I'm also a long-time devotee of photography; I studied it a bit at uni, I'm also really into op-shopping, old furniture, gardening, and a good DIY project. I'm a vegan so living with vegan/vegos is preferred.

I'm a pretty relaxed housemate, I'm not a neat freak but I make sure to pull my weight and take responsibility for my mess and keep things tidy enough so as to not impact negatively on other people. I can do rosters but I'm not a fan of anything rigorous. I'm also quiet, I tend to go out to socialise and like to read and watch movies when I'm at home. It's really important to me to treat others how I would like to be treated so I approach all house share situations and housemates with respect and a willingness to work through conflict maturely and in an upfront manner. I'm easy going so I love living around people who are the same and are open to chatting or going to markets and such but can also give introverts like myself space for down time. Things being quiet at night throughout the work week is important to me. I need a lot of sleep so I'm very keen on bedrooms that are out of the way of commonly noisy areas like the kitchen and TV rooms.

I adore home decoration. I have too many lamps and Persian style rugs. So if you like that kind of style or you have some gaps to fill in your sharehouse and don't mind what goes on regarding the style of the house, I'm your gal! I'm happy to contribute with my eclectic tastes. I'm also flexible so I don't mind keeping my stuff just to my room.

I'm looking forward to discovering the goth/alternative scene in Melbourne, as I often go to goth events and clubs for fun. Dressing up in gothic Victorian and theatrical ways is a big love of mine so it will be brilliant to have a much bigger community that will support that (yes the rumours are true that Canberra is a conservative place.) If you think that is rad, or like that kind of thing too let me know!

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Rachael on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rachael
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or