Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Princes Hill, North Melbourne, Carlton, Parkville, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Nadine, Female 24yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Nadine, Female 24yrs

Online 12 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi, I have just started doing a six-month research project in polymer chemistry at the Parkville Campus! I love sports, laughing, cooking and outdoor activities, but also enjoy relaxing, having a chat and a glass of wine. I’m outgoing, active and love getting to know new people, cultures and languages. I’m looking for a furnished room in a shared flat; best would be 6 months starting mid of October. I’m from Germany and my project here is part of my master studies. I love Melbourne so far, I’m keen on discovering the city and its surrounding further, too.
I have lived in shared flats for the last years and always loved it. It’s just great when you come home and it also feels like home. I enjoy having a laugh or chat with my roommates and love spending an evening together now and then, cooking. In general, I can get into a variety of activities, if it’s sports (badminton, tennis, ultimate frisbee, hiking, going for a run, cycling), music (playing the piano, going to see live music, dancing), board games, chess, going to the theatre, a concert or a poetry slam, going on a daytrip…etc. ;)
Having been to Australia 8 years ago with a student exchange and after living in Spain for a year during highschool, I am so amazed to live abroad again! It’s great to catch up with friends from back then and to get to know new people as well.
I’m more than happy with a small room (as I really only have one suitcase and will be working at uni everyday), a small rent ^^ (up to about 150 AUD$/week), a nice kitchen (for cooking and baking ;) ) and included internet....well, and you guys of course! ;)
If you feel like I could fit in your shared house or shared flat, feel free to contact me. I’m happy to come by to get to know you. Cheers!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Brunswick VIC 3056
Princes Hill VIC 3054
Parkville VIC 3052
Carlton VIC 3053
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.