Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Turner, Lyneham, Griffith, Kingston, Braddon, Canberra.

Andrew, Male 37yrs

Online 28 days ago

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm a librarian in my 30s, originally from Melbourne. I've spent the last couple of years working overseas in the international development sector, and have now just moved to Canberra to seek fame and glory in the public service. I'm also quite creative - I write music and spoken word and occasionally perform it, and like going to literary and fringe festivals. I often go swing dancing around town, and also enjoy chats and cups of tea on the couch when I'm at home - but, of course, respect people's need for alone time too! My favourite share houses in the past have been when living with other creative / artistic people - I do like to cohabit with people who are sociable with some sense of community involvement. That said, I'm not a huge party animal - I prefer my partying to be a little more low-key. Finally, I'm ideally looking for something in the inner-suburbs - walking or cycling distance from the National Library - though I'm not averse to living farther afield with the right people - as long as the bus line is nearby!

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Andrew is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.