Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Petersham, Summer Hill, Stanmore, Saint Peters, Enmore, Newtown.

Anthony, Male 29yrs, $280, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Anthony, Male 29yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,
I'm looking for a new, long term place to hang my hat. Hopefully in or near the inner-west. In the last 6 years I've only lived in two different sharehouses, so I like to think that speaks alot for how I get along with others.

I'm a 29 year old in my 2nd year of a PhD in music psychology research. I have a wage from this job to pay all my bills, don't worry about that. I also work freelance as a guitarist playing soul, blues, jazz, funk, etc. I am super respectful with noise levels and have never had a complaint from a housemate. Most of my practice is done with headphones, which is completely silent, and anything other than that would be gentle, soft acoustic guitar during the day time only.

I am a clean guy, and its important to me that the place I live in isn't in shambles. If you live in a messy house, lets stop this right here. I'm not saying anal-retentive clean, but you know, the acceptable level for people in their late twenties and thirties.

I'm also looking for a friendly place where we can all hang out in front of the TV or cook some communal meals when everyone's schedules line up.

If you have an animal pal at the house, that's a total bonus for me.

Both of the sharehouses I've lived in had live-in landlords, and both will give me excellent references. I always paid on time, got on with others, did more than my fair share of house work.

My moving date is pretty flexible.
I'm a straight male, but I am happy live with anyone regardless of their preferences

N.B. I am looking for a house or townhouse. Guys and Ladies messaging me about apartments: thanks, but no thanks :)

Also not interested in room share.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.