Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Potts Point, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills.

Sam, Male, 35, $280, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Sam, Male, 35

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,
I'm looking for somewhere close to where I work in the city. I am a teacher and consultant, and am about to be co-owner of a city bar / restaurant. I will be spending a lot of time and money on the venue, so am only wanting somewhere to sleep, basically; that is why I am hoping to find something decent but inexpensive, with the intent of staying just during the first few months of getting the bar up and running. Then I will be moving on, as I will then need somewhere to live rather than just a secure place to sleep!
I am very easy to live with, and can be a "chameleon" flatmate: if you want an almost invisible, quiet person, I have more than enough work to keep me out of your hair. If you prefer someone who will be part of the household, I am a very sociable person (10 years in hospitality will do that to you!) and can cook pretty damn well, if I do say so myself ! Also, there is the added bonus of having access to nice wine anytime we feel like it (although would prefer to keep that to a minimum, drinking all the stock is not the path to a successful bar!).

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.