Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Paddington, Sans Souci, Glebe, Balmain.

Germaine, Female 42yrs

Online 23 days ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

2 weeks

Move date

Jan 17th

About me

I am originally from Sydney but have been living abroad for over 20 years and want to return to visit Sydney to see if I would consider returning to live. I have been living in sunny Barcelona for over 12 years now although have lived in quite a few countries so speak a number of languages (French, Spanish, Japanese).

I'm looking to be in Sydney from mid Jan to early March. So I am looking for short term accommodation 1-2 weeks in different suburbs so that I can get a feel for different areas of Sydney. I remember loving Balmain, Glebe etc...curious about Sans Souci and others too. My student living days are long past me, I am a home owner so a super respectful of other properties but it also means I don´t want to live in "sub-standard" accommodation. Happy to provide more info about myself, you will see I am totally normal, totally respectful etc and of course am looking for the same in the landlord...nothing strange, odd, offensive etc please.

I would be using the room as a sort of "launch pad" to be rediscovering Sydney. As I don´t drive, access to good public transport is important.

No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
1 bedroom flat for rent
Studio flats for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.