Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Bowen Hills, Newstead, Highgate Hill, Fairfield, Annerley.

Helen, Female 37yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Helen, Female 37yrs

Online 23 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello! I'm a teacher and work Mon-Fri in the city. I'm looking for somewhere with easy access to city transport and a place to park my car. I'm friendly, love to have a chat and a laugh, and always do my share of housework etc. Due to my work I need to go to bed early and get up early, so I am looking for somewhere that is chilled and peaceful where partying flatmates/booming music won't keep me awake. I go out socially on weekends but never party at home. I guess at my age I've outgrown that whole 'party house' thing, but I don't mind a good dinner party every now and again.

I'm happy to live with men or women, but prefer to live with only 1 to 2 others if possible, preferably aged 30+. I am LGBQT friendly. Unfortunately I am allergic to cats so cannot live with a cat :(
I also cannot live with smokers as it is the one thing that gives me asthma.

I'm a musician and play guitar and bass, but always through my headphones - you would never hear me! I'm very respectful and considerate, and am looking to live with someone who is also respectful and considerate. I'm into healthy living and go to the gym etc.

I have my own bedroom furniture so need a medium-large unfurnished room. I'd like to live in a nice house/apartment that does not get searing hot in summer. I have to give 4 weeks notice at my current place, so would not be able to move for 3-4 weeks.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.