Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Thomas, Male 25yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Thomas, Male 25yrs

Online 12 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Oct 31st

About me

Hello there!

My name is Thomas, I am 25 years old and I am from a small town really close to Venice. I came in Australia on the 16th November 2015. Currently I am in Cairns and I have been staying here for almost ten months. I already lived in Sydney for two months, in Newtown. On the 25th of October I will come back to the city. Right now, I have a working holiday visa and I am going to apply for a student visa (it`ll be 2 years long). I am going to attend a college that is in Pitt Street (then really close to the house). I have already the work in Sydney, I am going to work as barista in a cafe` in Broadway Shopping Centre.

About me...

When I was 18yo, after the high school, I didn`t go to the university but I started to work hard in hospitality and sales and marketing management. I have 4 years of experience as waiter, bartender and barista and almost 2 years of experience as sales and marketing manager (when I was 21yo I had my own business in Italy). I am really hard worker and I adore all my jobs. Probably I will be really busy from Monday to Friday (school during the morning and work during afternoon) and mostly off during the weekend.

Basically I like to share the time that I spend at home with the people who lives the house (you are not going to see me having dinner in my bedroom). I love to cook and to have BBQ. I know how to make a lot of italian dishes, jams, pesto, bolognese sauce, carbonara, etc. I am interested in food, clothes, cafes, coffee, wine, cocktails, politics, economy, management, work ethic, cultures, languages, flair, soccer, fishing, BBQ, roadtrip, holiday, concerts, clubs, pubs,music music music and more. I am respectful of habits of the other people. I like to keep my bedroom clean and above all common areas. Then I like to keep the house clean and tidy but not in insane way. I am really easygoing, I don`t have any kind of requests about flatmate habits, I think we are grown-up enough to understand what is suitable and what is not. I am totally open-minded and LGBT friendly.

During my free time I love to have lunch or dinner or BBQ with friends; go to pubs, discos, festivals; watch movies; listen to music; flair (I juggle with some bar equipment); go to the park; go to the beach; go to the gym; go for a walk; ride the bike, longboard; go shopping etc. I want to keep busy myself because I don`t like to be bored. I like being in a group.

Right now, I am living in a renovated queenslander close to the city with 4 girls (respectively from Australia, New Zeland, Hollande and Italy). My visa is going to expire at the end of 2018, my plans are to stay in Australia as possible as I can. I am not looking for just a shared house or a place where I can sleep, I would like being in a small family. I will arrive in city on the 25th of October, I am going to stay in a hostel for one week (the hostel is in Pitt Street).
I would be very glad to know more about you and the other flatmate. I hope I was exhaustive.
Feel free to ask me anything.
I hope to hear from you soon!

Thank you

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Thomas is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Glebe NSW 2037
Redfern NSW 2016
Potts Point NSW 2011
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Woolloomooloo NSW 2011
Elizabeth Bay NSW 2011
Paddington NSW 2021
Chippendale NSW 2008
Alexandria NSW 2015
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Ultimo NSW 2007
Pyrmont NSW 2009
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.