Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Katharine, Female, 23, $220, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Katharine, Female, 23

Online about 1 year ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there!

I am Katharine, doing my Master degree in the city and I'm looking for a nice place with some good people to live with.

A bit about me: I (soonish to be 24) am studying an environmental master degree and work besides that as Babysitter for two desperate families. Besides that I will hopefully start with some volunteering at the ASRC soon. I am originally from Germany but decided to come back to Melbourne after doing an exchange semester in the city during my undergraduate. I like these tiny shops where you can get amazing food, a great piece of chocolate cake (Brunetti..), vegetarian food, a good book, chats with like minded people and one to three beers at the pub after uni. I enjoy going to the small gigs which are all over the city, a walk on the beach and spending time in cafes. Well yes and I do have fantastic friends which I love to hang out with. I am a committed cyclist and then there are one or two swim session per week. So I do spend a bit of my time in and around the city but I would be super happy to have a great home base :)

I am looking for a place with people who don't think I am an alien, might even be interested in similar things and do not party at home every night although dinnerparties with friends are great! I am pretty uncomplicated to live with, respect other people, their stuff and privacy. I am a clean living person and look for a place which shares that. And hey - I am paying bills and rent on time!

Would be great to get in touch! :)

Katharine

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.