Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Yannik, Male 25yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Yannik, Male 25yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me

Hey folks,


So first of all, my name is Yannik and I am a 25-year-old exchange student at Deakin University. After finishing school in 2011 I moved to Münster in a flatshare with two other people and started to study business. But to be honest I don’t see myself as a typical “finance business suited management person” and maybe this is why a friend I get to know in Sydney asked me, if I would really study business? :D
During my Bachelor degree I did a semester abroad in San Diego, USA. I spent most of the time with my four roommates. This time was one of my best in my life and this is why I decided to do another semester abroad later on during my Master studies.
After finishing my Bachelor studies I did a gap year, moved to Munich and did an internship at the Walt Disney Company for 6 months. After that I travelled through Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia and Indonesia for 3 months. Then I started my Master studies with the major in Marketing in October 2015 that I will continue after this semester abroad in April 2017.
Besides I would describe myself as an open-minded person. Traveling really helps to think outside the box! and I think I am an over-average tidy person. I don’t really like chaos. I am really interested in sports in general, but especially in football. I am a fan of Borussia Dortmund, so maybe you have heard about the “Yellow Wall” ;). I also have played football at the football club in my hometown, but I also like playing volleyball, basketball and tennis and I try to go skiing once a year in the Alpes. The last 6 months I did CrossFit.
Furthermore I am into tv series and movies (e.g. Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Walking Dead…). I watch a lot of Tv series with my flatmates. Last time we finished GoT the second time ;) I also like having a few beers with friends and mostly we go clubbing once a week.
Last but not least I am not someone who locks himself in his room. My room door is always open and I don’t know why but in every flat I have lived in, my room evolved into a second living room :D
I would love to hear from you :)
Cheers! Or Prost (German)!

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Yannik is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Abbotsford VIC 3067
Collingwood VIC 3066
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Richmond VIC 3121

Contact Yannik
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required