Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

David & Amy, 27-29, $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

David & Amy, 27-29

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About us

Hey folks myself and my girlfriend are on the hunt for a spare room in a friendly home.

We've been living in Kambah for almost a year now but fancy a change. Somewhere closer to the city but within a reasonable distance to work in Woden would be ideal. Not too fussy about the type of shared house as long as we find some decent folk we'll be happy.

A little bit about us I guess. We are both from Ireland originally and fairly new residents in Australia. We both work in healthcare (full-time Monday to Friday) and we were based in the UK for the past few years before we decided to jump ship and see what all the fuss was about down under. We took the scenic route here (via North Korea above all places but that's a story for another time) and arrived in August last year.

And that's us in a nutshell.

We've had a great time in Canberra so far and love getting out and about and exploring this little city whenever we get chance. It turns out Canberra is full of surprises and completely underrated! Looking for a house of like minded people who all enjoy each others company, the odd pint and good chat. Small print: Having said that we do respect other peoples space and privacy especially during the working week.

If you are interested we would love to hear from you!

David & Amy

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room
Homestay

David & Amy are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with David & Amy in one of these rentals