Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Madeleine and Trey, 17-19yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Dec 1st

About us

Hello, my name's Maddy and I'm moving to Melbourne shortly as I spent the last year in Tasmania living with family. I'm very outgoing and get along easily with people. I enjoy art and writing and love pets. I don't have any myself, but both myself and trey would be very happy to move into a house with pets.
I'm vegetarian but don't mind living with people who aren't, in fact trey isn't vegetarian. I've lived independently before for roughly 2-3 years and am used to the roles that come along with it. Trey has also lived out of home for short periods of time and is very mature and easy to get along with.
We've been together for a couple of months and decided to move out together so that we won't have to live interstate from each other.

A bit about Trey:
Trey has lived in Tasmania his whole life but is looking forward to moving to melbourne and for a big change. He's played football for Hobart Tigers for the past 11 odd years, and will be joining a local team as soon as he can. He's currently a laborer and will be looking for a similar trade job in Melbourne as he works for my fathers company. Trey does smoke, but if you're concerned about having a smoker living inside, he's very respectful and if it makes you uncomfortable then he will be willing to smoke off the property.

A bit about myself:
I was born in Preston and have lived around Melbourne my whole life other than this year. I completed year 12 at Northcote High School. I just planned on taking this year off for working and to spend time with family that live interstate, but I've decided to put off uni for a little longer. I'm hoping to study architecture or interior design in 2018 though as that is what I'm most passionate about.
As I previously said, I'm vegetarian, have been since January this year. I'm happy to live with people with any type of eating lifestyle as I'm not fussed with what others eat. If you don't judge my habits I won't judge yours :)

We're looking for a place close to the Thornbury area as that is where my main job will be, and looking to move in for a minimum of 3 months. We may choose to extend the stay if that suits everyone and if the environment is comfortable.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation

Madeleine is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Thornbury VIC 3071

Contact Maddy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required