Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Tess , Female 21yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Tess , Female 21yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 13th

About me


I'm Tess, a full-time fourth year Monash engineering/commerce student working part-time for Monash HR. I'm about to finish two years of house-sharing in Caulfield South (ending Nov 30 so move-in mid/late Nov ideal!) with two awesome girls and am excited about meeting like-minded, fun, reliable, independent and intellectual individuals in my next house-sharing adventure. Previous to that, I boarded with family friends for two years (I'm from Queensland) so am very accustomed to supporting myself.

I'm generally quite an outgoing, forward and assertive person who loves a great time with family and friends. On top of uni and work, I'm heavily involved with sport (handball - wooh!) and volunteering and tend to prefer the busy lifestyle - #achievinggoals. I tend to be out most of the day because of it. You will either find me on the absolutely serious, mature end of the scale or the absolutely 100% ridiculous end (what can I say, I like extremes). I spend far too much money on eating out, concerts and travelling to play sport; LOVE Italian food; will speak Italian when inebriated; and have a weak spot for salted caramel. I think Spotify and Uber are two of the greatest things and I aspire to play handball for Australia.

As a roommate, you'll find in me a friendly, honest, genuine individual who is open to being your friend. With many interests, you'll catch me dancing to jazz with a glass of wine; out smashing half-marathons; watching TED talks or Q&A; attending free public forums; or learning a dance off YouTube. I value independence and accountability and will respect your home, and do tend to be OCD with everything but my room. Unfortunately (or fortunately maybe) I rarely cook.... But I will clean 100%. Much preferred. One of my current roommates will tell you I have FOMO. I take this to mean that I'm very good at saying yes to things and life and love to try new things. (Still working on the #worklifebalance thing). I get intensely focused and closed off when busy with work, however love the chats with wine and cheese on the couch or over (you) cooking dinner (and me cleaning up), a team Netflix sesh, walks in the park, a beer or two at a bar or random drives to find adventures. How good are weekends.

In my future roommates, I'm looking for individuals who are genuine, kind, don't take themselves too seriously but take life seriously, who are either studying and/or working professionals and who are willing to live with me (probably key). Having interests in music, fitness, adventures, tech/sci and business/world in general means we'd probably get along even better! Understandably no one has to be anyone's best friend but I would like to live with those looking to form genuine friendships with the people they're bunking with.

Re. the place I'm seeking. Ideally, I'd like to live with more than one other person in an established, clean, modern and welcoming house with more than one bathroom between 3+ and plenty of green about the area. My current lease finishes Nov 30 therefore I'm looking for a place I can start migrating to in mid-late Nov. Presently, everything is communal in my share-house (groceries, cooking, housework etc.) so am comfortable with that (pending agreement and alignment of tastes of course) however am perfectly capable of looking after myself.

If you'd like to know more about me or have a proposition to make - please feel free to let me know! #findtessahome #findtesssomefriends


Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Armadale VIC 3143
Malvern VIC 3144
Prahran VIC 3181
Glen Iris VIC 3146

Tess on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Tess
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message