Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Jessica, Female 21yrs, $180, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Jessica, Female 21yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi all,
Let me tell you a bit about myself… (I’ve gone into depth here).
I’m a young intellectual studying to make my shot at the world, I’m at RMIT studying International Studies, I should (fingers crossed) have only 6 months left of my degree. I’m a Queenslander at heart and come with my own personally bag of ‘what is this weather?!’ sayings. I’ve been in Melbourne for just over a year, and will be here for at least another 10 months, then we shall see where life takes me. I’ve lived in Brisbane and Indonesia since school, and have lived in my fair share of houses, so have an honest appreciation for house standards and etiquette. I’m clean and tidy, and for the past 5 months have been the domestic goddess of an apartment filled with messy boys (think Oscar the Grouch then times by 3). I’m generally easy going and laid back, looking for some decent people with decent world views to have decent conversations with. I’m searching for a house that has positive vibes, friendly people, and that I can come home to after a horrible day, have a vent and drink a glass of wine. Ideally the house will be filled with people who have similar sleeping habits, so no 2am weeknight gatherings with the music pumping, and similar social values (i.e. giving a crap about other people). I really love cooking, and haven’t really been able to do much in my time here, so I would love a place with a healthy foody focus. I’m okay with sharing some things, but usually like to buy groceries individually. I want a house where I can come home and there’s always enough milk for a cup of tea. I can’t afford to buy a house because I’m brunching too frequently, damn smashed avo… Seriously though, I’m a coffee fiend and love a good café sesh. I would love a cute vege patch, would love to grow my own food and be more self-sufficient. I’m somewhat creative, and would love to have enough room for a little art corner somewhere, and would love to be with people who value culture, music, arts, food, coffee, health and fitness, and positive sincere relationships. I don’t have a car and will need to rely on public transport, go-gets, or friend’s generosity. I work at a bar in Hawthorn and I’m looking for some more work. I’m financially supported by the parentals, so affording rent will not be any issues. I would ideally like to be on a lease, I’m not interested in any dodgy situations. I like to keep to myself sometimes, be independent with my actions, and to grow and learn and discover new things. I love language, so bonus points if anyone speaks French, Spanish or Indonesian.
Hope to hear from you soon,
Jess xx

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Whole properties for sharing

Jessica is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Abbotsford VIC 3067
Carlton VIC 3053
Flemington VIC 3031
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Carlton North VIC 3054
Richmond VIC 3121
Melbourne VIC 3000
Camberwell VIC 3124
Fitzroy North VIC 3068

Contact Jessica
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message