Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
David and Jye, 40yrs, $400, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

David and Jye, 40yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

Nov 1st

About us

Happy Thanksgiving Flatmate!

I am an Melbournian who is living in Singapore. In November 2016, I am moving to Canberra for a few months with my Singaporean GF.

We are looking for our own furnished room in a clean place and are happy to share bathrooms.
- We will not be buying a car yet, so being close to shops is an important consideration.
- Animal tenants is a plus, as I have kept rabbits, dogs and cats previously.
- Sadly, I am NOT cool and don't smoke.

In Singapore, we own property, have tenants and have been paying tenants in the past, so we know how to co-exist happily with other people and maintain premises.

We are quite responsive to the needs to our housemates and can play hermit or socialite roles equally well, as needed by household customs. Just to note, we don't socialise by watching TV, listening to music or playing sports as we prefer to interact directly with you, when socialising.

If you want to know more about us, send me a message and we can look for more common ground and productive house-sharing arrangements!

Merry Halloween


Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Belconnen ACT 2617
Ainslie ACT 2602
Canberra ACT 2601
Campbell ACT 2612
Braddon ACT 2612

Contact David
Online Today
Verified:SingaporeMore info
Free to Message