Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Sean (41), $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Sean (41)

Online 15 days ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

First things first: I won't be wanting to move into a new place until after I have recovered from my second cancer removal surgery, scheduled sometime around July 2018.

I keep to myself, friendly and quiet. I clean up after myself and can cook.

I work full time, been at my place of work for over 7 years. 40 years old, recently divorced. I host my own radio show on community radio, Apple 98.5 FM, located in Bacchus Marsh.

Back in February 2017 I had major surgery to remove cancer from my body, with a temporary stoma put in while my rectal area repairs itself. In May 2017 I began aggressive chemo treatment, which completed in late September. On Jan 23 2018, it was discovered that cancer has unfortunately returned to my body. Radiotherapy (for a 2nd time within 2 years) began in March and will end in April. Surgery most likely around July and more chemo to most likely follow around October/November.

The person(s) accepting me into their home (if that is the case) will need to be aware of my health issues and be understanding and ok with it.

I am also a high functioning autistic, better known as Asperger's. Doesn't really mean anything, doesn't affect anything in any way, just best that I mention it.

I'm currently living at both my father's house in the eastern suburbs, and a share house in Darley (Bacchus Marsh), however I am planning to leave the house in Darley and live at my father's fulltime, just after I have completed radiotherapy.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Sean is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Sean in one of these rentals