Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Marrickville, Rozelle, North Sydney, Newtown, Chatswood, Redfern, Artarmon, Marsfield, Epping.

Asty, Female, 31, $200, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Asty, Female, 31

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm friendly, tolerant, reasonably clean and tidy, and ready to do my fair share of house chores. I respect peace and privacy around the house, but always be happy to befriend housemates too.

I'm an Indonesian medical doctor, now doing my PhD full time, and after a year doing research in Indonesia, I'm returning to Sydney to complete writing up on my project.

For in-house fun, in my past years sharehousing in Canberra and Sydney, I've been known to occasionally cook for house breakfasts or dinners. I'm good with sharing my moka-pot coffee in the morning, and am proud of my breakfast pancake and Indonesian beef rendang.
I can enjoy housemates' company for movie or game nights, or back-porch beer banters over Flight of the Conchords-type humour or random-topic TED Talks.

Outside of the house, I'm planning on doing more road trips in my '98 Corolla, beach swimming, and improv comedy classes in the city, or perhaps find a reason or two to get my ukulele out.

Would love to live in a house of people with similar interests.

Working full time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Asty is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Asty in one of these rentals