Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Geerththana, Female, 26, $270, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Geerththana, Female, 26

Online Today

Rent budget

$270pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

January 14th

About me

Hi there! I'm Gee, 26 years old and moving to Canberra to take up a graduate policy role in government.

I've been living in a sharehouse in Melbourne for the past 9 months and previously lived in NYC for a couple of months so have a bit of share house experience. I'm not looking for a party house and prefer a quiet and pleasant home to come back to after work. I'm clean, pretty laid back and understand personal space although I love to have the occasional glass of wine or dinner with my housemate/s.

In my spare time I like to read, binge watch an ungodly amount of netflix, learn Indonesian and hitting the gym. I also love to cook! Living in Melbourne I'm keen to see what Canberra's brunch scene is like and my aim is not to be a homebody during the weekend.

I have a partner so ideally I'd love housemate/s who don't mind if he visits. He lives and works in Melbourne though so he would only be around on the weekends every 6-8 weeks. I'll also be going to Melbourne every month.

I'm planning to bring my car, so would need off street parking or a parking permit but I'm happy either way. I'd prefer to go on a lease, and happy to complete a rental application etc

Hoping to come down to Canberra to look at some places in Mid/Late December and ideally would like to move in late Jan (although I don't mind paying rent a few weeks earlier if necessary).

If you're interested, please send me a message and we can get talking :)

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Geerththana is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Geerththana on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Geerththana
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Geerththana in one of these rentals