Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Gemma, Female, 25, $150, Have pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Gemma, Female, 25

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

About me:

I'm neat, positive, kind and happy. I'm from Melbourne, I work as a high school English tutor and I love binge watching Netflix. I'll be out of the house going to the gym, playing volleyball and hanging out with friends (mainly in the afternoon and at night). I've been living out of home since I was in high school so very house trained :P I'm social but not overbearingly so.

Happy to split all bills, pay first months rent and bond in advance :)
Also, flexible with moving dates - I can move in asap or wait until a room is ready.

What I'm looking for:

Share house with 1 (or 2) other happy, LGBTIQA+ friendly housemates
An outdoor space
Someone who's happy for me to have two small birds in my room, the living room and occasionally outside to get some vitamin D
Close to a train/tram station (as I don't have a car)
Close to a large supermarket
Neat/tidy/clean housemates
Quiet house during the day so I can do work there (happy to put ear plugs in occasionally)
Decent sized room: big enough to fit a desk, chest of drawers, double bed, birdcage and free standing wardrobe (if there is no built-in robe)
Washer, dryer and oven (or at least room for these things, as I'm happy to bring/purchase my own)

What I'm not looking for:

Mirrors on BIRs or windows that can't be covered in my room (my birds fly into them lol)
Strict chore scheduling
Excessive partying/drinking
Pets that will attack birds
Other indoor birds (risk of disease spread)
People who refuse to pull their weight with chores (but I don't care if there's mess from needing to get to work quickly or anything short-term)
Noisy people
Drug taking
Smoking
Shower curtains :p

Have pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Contact Gemma
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or