Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Karri, Female, 21, $200, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Karri, Female, 21

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

*Not available until late February/early March*

Hello! I'm 21 years old (22 in April) and have just graduated from a Bachelor of Laws and Bachelor of Arts from Bond University in Queensland. I start full-time work in February with a commercial law firm in St George's Terrace. I've been out of my parents' place since 2014, and am well 'house-trained'.

The earliest I could move in would be mid-February, but as I'm in Sydney for training from the 19-23rd, I'd be hopefully looking at moving early March, and then staying for the foreseeable future. I'm looking for something walking-distance to a train station and relatively close to the city, as I have a car but don't particularly want to pay for parking at the station every day.

I'm super organised and like to keep my space and the house tidy - my usual practice is to meal prep once a week or so and freeze so I don't have to cook during the week. I'm vegetarian but not strict, and have no worries about housemates eating or prepping meat etc.

In terms of other things, I'm bisexual, although I don't make a big thing out of it. Further, I don't usually bring people home (I'm leaving a boyfriend in the Gold Coast), and am not interested in a party house, although a wine and cheese night or a few bevs is always appreciated. I am very social, but sometimes need downtime (and will respect your space) and usually am a very bubbly and energetic person. I like to keep fit (spent most of my university career working part-time in a gym) and am a bit of a movie buff, especially zombie movies!

I look forward to meeting you!

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.