Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Carey, Male, 39, $180, Have pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Carey, Male, 39

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there,

We're looking for a chilled place where Buddy and I can be ourselves. I'm a 39yo student doing an accelerated course at TAFE's Warrane campus, graduating next year (with luck!). I'm generally quiet, reserved and happy to keep to myself, a non-smoker, and respectful of others. The fast-paced nature of my course means I tend to spend most of my time studying, and chilling out whenever I can with a book, a movie, or walking the dog. Buddy is my opposite – he's friendly, cheeky, and loves to make new friends, whether other dogs or humans. At 15 months old, he's still learning etiquette, particularly around people, as he can be pretty excited to see you, but he is slowly improving. He's well toilet-trained (as am I!), and he's the friendliest and most playful little bugger around. He likes to sleep with me in the bedroom, so a place that's cool with him being an indoor dog when I'm around, and has a secure yard big enough for him to stay out in when I'm out at TAFE or elsewhere would be fantastic. He can be a little destructive in the garden when left by himself for a few hours as he tends to chew things out of boredom, so a garden that's full of expensive hoses, irrigation pipes, etc, probably won't work. I walk him whenever I can and generally visit the dog park every day, so he isn't neglected and does get his exercise.

I'm happy to clean up after myself, I like a beer most evenings, and I tend to be in bed early. I'm easy with what everyone else in the house does. My belief is being tolerant of each other's quirks go a long way to making a good household. I'm also reliable in terms of paying rent on time (I make an automatic payment fortnightly from my bank account, so I never have to remember it), paying bills, etc. Happy to pay bond too. Also able to provide a police check if you like, which I had to obtain due to the nature of my course work.

If this sounds like we might get along, please do send me an email or SMS!

Thanks :)

Carey

Student
Have pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Contact Carey
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or