Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, South Yarra, South Melbourne, Saint Kilda, Richmond, Prahran, Middle Park, Elwood, Elsternwick, Cremorne, Caulfield, Balaclava.

Jake, Male, 32, $270, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Jake, Male, 32

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$270pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Jake from Charlotte, North Carolina, USA and I am on a working holiday visa. I've been traveling since August 2016 and have been in Australia since March 2017. I've traveled most of western Europe, Morocco, Israel, and Vietnam prior to coming to Australia. I've lived in Sydney and the Gold Coast and have now moved to Melbourne to spend the entire summer. I am looking for a lease at least until March 1, and maybe longer, as I am trying to stay in Australia permanently via a sponsorship or a work visa, and Melbourne already seems like a great place.

I am a great roommate to have as I am clean, considerate, and respectful. I am social and active, and I will have a full time job while here in Melbourne. I enjoy working out at the gym, playing soccer, riding bicycle around Melbourne (yet to be purchased), THE BEACH, movies (of course), with the occasional night out on the weekend. I'm also a pretty good cook.

I worked for Lion Nathan (XXXX/Tooheys) in Sydney for 4 months, and then got a more casual job at The Coffee Club in Gold Coast. Here in Melbourne, I will likely do construction work of some sort or work an office job. I am looking for jobs now, but I can ensure that I have no money issues as I worked for a large mortgage bank for many years back in North Carolina.

Thanks and I look forward to meeting you.

Working full time
Backpackers
Working holiday
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Jake is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jake in one of these rentals