Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Simon

Early Bird40 year old male
$130/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Simon

About me

Hi folks! My name is Simon and I'm looking to rent my own room (not a shared room) from mid to late October onwards (I can be flexible with the exact dates if need be). I would prefer a room with at least a double bed (or space for one) in it.

I was living and working overseas until the virus hit, so I'm back here focusing on postgraduate study now, as well as doing a bit of online work. I'm friendly, considerate and respectful - focused on making something positive out of the downtime we have right now, so I spend a bit of time studying, but I'm a pretty social person too. Always up for a chat and a few weekend beers, but also very respectful of everyone's privacy.

I speak a few languages and am happy living in a multicultural house or apartment. I don't have any pets but I'm happy to live with people who do. If you have a bbq at your place I'm very happy to cook you up something awesome as well... or I can bring my Weber along :-)

I'm looking for something within a 10-15min drive of the CBD but I can be a bit flexible with that. I'll consider all types of accommodation. I could be slightly flexible on my weekly rent, especially for places that include bills. Looking for a welcoming environment with no messy slobs or unnaturally obsessive neat-freaks; just decent people. Happy to consider house-sitting as well. Hope to hear from you :-)

Working full time
Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay