Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Blake, Male, 23, $250, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Blake, Male, 23

Online 24 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I am a 23 year old student at Macquarie University, studying a Bachelor of Medical Sciences in my second year.

I am very quiet and keep to myself, I'm honestly not much of a talker, but please don't take that to mean that I'm not friendly. I consider myself a bit of a phantom housemate - rarely seen or heard. I do have a boyfriend that I like to have over sometimes [we're both quiet, we generally study and play games together], but otherwise I don't party at all or like to have people over. I spend most of my time studying, playing video games and listening to music, however you won't have to put up with my tastes as I know that sound travels throughout a house and so keep it down, especially at night. I am also a very strict non-smoker.

I am generally tidy and clean up after myself, both in my own room and in common areas. I'm a light user of the kitchen, and follow a "clean as you go" mindset, and always clean up when I'm done. I also always pay my rent on time! I've been living independently for ~7 years, so I like to think I'm a bit experienced with sharing spaces with others.

Anywhere within a ~10 minute walk to a train station on the T1 line is ideal, or within walking distance to MQU. I do have my own furniture, so I would prefer an unfurnished room - I have a double bed, a desk and a bookshelf. I can supply all of my own things like towels and plates/bowls/cutlery if needed, so the only things I would need to share would be a washing machine, dryer/clothesline [or space for a drying rack] and fridge. I adore cats and can happily live with them, dogs depend.

Please feel free to get in contact with me and ask any questions, I hope to meet you and become a great housemate!
- Blake

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.