Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murray Enders

Free to message26 year old male


12 months

Stay length

1 Feb

Move date

Contact Murray Enders

About me

Welcome to the world of houseplants and movie nights.

Quick note on my situation: I'm already living in an apartment in South Yarra and have everything needed to furnish a place. My current roommates, a couple, and very close friends of mine, now want to move into their own place. Meanwhile I want to move somewhere with a garden. So I'm looking for someone, or even a couple, to team up with. This will probably be next year.

I've got couches, chairs, tables, a large work desk we can share if you want, fridge, washing machine, all the kitchen stuff, a very fancy projector, a fish tank, and more house plants than my current roommate is comfortable with. It's everything we could need! (For people looking to fill a room vacancy, I have the furnishings of an entire apartment, too much to move into someone else's place, that's why I'm looking for a team up to start a new lease.)

I consider the people I live with family, and I'm looking for someone to help make a communal place for us both to call home.

That covered, I'm Murray! I'm a Film Director, but I pay my bills by filming people kissing; (Weddings, not Porn). I'm from Jindabyne in the Snowy Mountains. I studied in Canberra and I moved here a few years ago to make movies and become world famous. Goes without saying that I love movies and TV, I've got the home theatre system sorted. When I'm not out shooting films or weddings, I'm working from home. As a Director I like to host meetings and rehearsals, but only with the people I love working with.

I'm a proud vegan and I love cooking, but my dream scenario is we don't draw a line through the kitchen. Let's share the food, share the groceries, take turns cooking dinner every night, pizza night when we're feeling it. A cleaning roster makes chores easy. I loove tea and coffee so there'll always be a hot pot of either during the day to share. I vibe houseplants and natural light during the day, and jazzy music and mood lighting at night. I want to throw a party or two throughout the year; birthday bash and the like, but besides that I get my kicks from movie nights and having friends over for dinner/coffee. Also camping, chilling in the park, or having a pint at the pub. Happy days.

I have a very wonderful girlfriend who is just about the nicest human being on the planet. Her name is May, she's originally from Saudi Arabia, but she's lived in Melbourne longer than I have, and she's got the style to prove it. She studies a post grad in biomedical science. She visits very often and would pretty much be our 3rd flatmate, but for family reasons she can't move in. We both love dogs more than humans.

I want to try and keep my half of the rent below $300pw, which should find us a really nice place, but not too expensive. I'm looking at suburbs that are close enough to the city, but still are quiet enough to enjoy it.

If you would like to meet up, I'd love that. Let's grab a coffee or a beer, get to know each other, see if we get along. I'm inspecting places at the moment so I might have my eye on somewhere great already. Just shoot me a message and we'll go from there.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing