Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Campbell, Queanbeyan, Deakin, O'Malley, Phillip, Kingston, Forrest, Narrabundah, Curtin, Dickson, Chifley, Red Hill, Fyshwick, Crestwood, Lyneham, Braddon, Turner.

Michael (26)

Early Bird
$250/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

Hi, I'm Michael.

I’m a 26 year old guy, originally from Melbourne but I've been living in our nation's capital for about 5 months. I work in Communications with the public service. Prior to this, I was ski-bumming in Japan for about 2.5 years, and before that I was working as a Communications Officer in Melbourne.

I like skiing, music, reading, cooking and the occasional frosty pint. I’m always happy to pull my weight around the house and I like to be fairly clean and tidy. Not super outgoing, but I do have fear-of-missing-out, so normally pretty keen to have a good time/after work drinks if the occasion calls. I have a long-term girlfriend, but she lives over in Japan. I also like to watch AFL, Cricket and re-runs of the Simpsons.

Some goods and services I can bring to the place include:
- The ability to service and repair skis.
- A Netflix profile.
- Heaps of novels and classic video game consoles.
- my drum kit, but I'm cool if that’s not your thing.

Happy to provide references if you’d like, formally lived out of home for three years in Melbourne, and in share-rooms with people of varying cultural backgrounds throughout my time spent in Japan.

Please feel free to contact me at any time if you think you’d be interested to have me.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Michael in one of these rentals on
Loading...