Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Chapel Hill, Graceville, Highgate Hill, Oxley, Windsor, Indooroopilly, West End, Taringa, Saint Lucia, Annerley, Toowong.

Jessica, Female, 23, $200, LGBT+, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Jessica, Female, 23

Online 12 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm Jess, a science communicator who recently moved to Brisbane to start a masters at UQ. I'm a pretty interesting person, having worked as a wildlife educator at a zoo, in communications for a non profit and also in a hiking store. I'd love to house share with some respectful, easygoing people of any age / background (non-smoking preferred) within an easy distance of UQ St Lucia campus.

As far as roommates go I'm very down to earth. I'm an environmentally conscious vegetarian who loves cooking and farmers markets (I don't mind living with non-veggos in the least). I love tea, coffee, wine, music (listening and playing), lazy sundays, great books and conversations, yoga, and illustrating.

I also have an adventurous spirit and enjoy getting out on weekends going running, hiking, camping, kayaking etc.

I own both a 4WD and a beautiful border collie (currently in VIC), and I am hoping to soon move her to QLD so it's really important to me that any house share be in a pet friendly property with a fully fenced yard, that any other dogs are friendly and flea treated and there is a veranda or indoor space for my dog to sleep (I'm really worried about cane toads!). I'm a very respectful dog owner, my dog is incredibly well trained (think loads of cool tricks) and well exercised (runs/walks everyday), I keep her off furniture and out of flatmates rooms and I flea and worm her regularly.

She's without a doubt the sweetest, laziest, cuddliest and smartest dog you'll meet. For a border collie shes quite small and shy, she loves nothing better than a good snooze in her basket while I study, as well as playing with toys and eating cheese.

I'd prefer a house with nice kitchen and bathroom facilities, some form of parking and within an easy distance (either cycling, driving or public transport) from UQ.

If you're interested in teaming up for a house share, have a room available and wouldn't mind an adorable pupper and her responsible / friendly owner to share with, please please please contact me! xx

Jess

Working part time
Student
LGBT+
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jessica is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jessica in one of these rentals