Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Brisbane, Taringa, Coorparoo, Bowen Hills, Lutwyche, South Brisbane, Clayfield, Wooloowin, Kedron, Saint Lucia, Chermside, Toowong.

Dani, Female, 31, $220, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Dani, Female, 31

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi! I am a busy 31-year-old female professional working and studying at uni part-time. I've gone back to uni for a second time to pursue a career change and I'm graduating at the end of 2018, so I'm looking for a share for the coming year. I am currently living with some longtime friends but prefer to have my own space for my final year at university, and possibly beyond if the right person is out there :)

A little more about me:

- Fitness enthusiast that loves keeping fit;
- Quiet, non-drinker, non-smoker;
- Away most weekends studying and visiting family;
- Enjoys Netflix, travelling and running when I have the odd bit of spare time;
- Tidy, clean, reliable, mature, respectful of others' personal space and privacy - I'm also happy to help take care of any plants or a pet that you might have.
- Loves cats and is happy to live in a place with a cat or cats (don’t mind dogs but not really a dog lover).

My budget is $220 per week (inclusive of bills), but I can be a little flexible around this if you are closer in to the CBD. More than anything though I'm looking for the right person. I understand that finding the right flatmate can be stressful (we've all been there) so I’m keen to find someone with similar personality and interests, and someone doesn't mind that I might not be around very much except for evenings - if you don't mind a fairly independent flatmate, I just might be for you. In return, I’ll be a helpful and tidy housemate who you can rely on :)

What I'm looking for -

- trustworthy and mature flatmate who is preferably of similar age, but anyone with a sensible outlook is okay;
- furnished bedroom (study desk is a bonus);
- someone who also prefers a non-party house;
- ideally close to public transport, but I don’t mind walking a distance for a good express bus or train;
- someone who is understanding of my schedule and doesn't mind having an independent flatmate rather than one who is home a lot - anyone who is studying and working as well I would love to hear from!

A few other things to note: I do require a furnished bedroom with a bed, as all of my things are in storage. I can't accept offers for unfurnished rooms at the current time. Please also note: I am taking a break from real estate agents so I am not looking to either sign on to a lease or take over a lease, apologies. If you are a real estate agent looking to fill a room for a landlord or looking for someone to sign a lease please do not contact me. Thanks for your understanding!

Please feel free to ask any questions if you'd like to know more!

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.