Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Schirin
Verified

Free to message31 year old, female
$200/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

15 May

Move date

Contact Schirin

About me

Hi there,
I am a geologist from Germany and currently doing my PhD at the School of Earth Sciences in Melbourne. My amazing housemates I lived with for the past 1.5 years are moving back into their own couple-space so I'm on the hunt for something new, too.
Besides being interested in all subdisciplines of Earth Sciences I am a climber, yoga student and sometimes teacher, cheesemaker, gardener, hiker, rider, musician and could spend my life with taking up a new profession every 2 years :)
Since I moved out of my parents' house 12 years ago I've been mostly living in shared houses or flats which always worked out great as long as everybody had more or less the same understanding of keeping the shared rooms tidied up ;)
I actually don't care about the age of my flatmates but it would be nice to not have a all day long drunk party crew around, rather some laid back people who are also looking for some kind of friendship-like living together.
Might be demanding but a shared house with a garden (I'd love to grow some stuff like vegetables...;) ) would be a thing...and I would bring quite a few plants with me anyway.
Whatever else you want to know, feel free to ask!
Looking forward to meeting you!:)

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Schirin in one of these rentals on
Loading...