Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Damien, Male, 28, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Damien, Male, 28

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Oh hi! Now that I have your attention, I'm a 28-year-old male journo currently working at the ABC (so you know; integrity, respect, trustworthy nature, etc) in human interest stories... if that interests you.

TL;DR version:
- I have a large band t-shirt collection.
- I really enjoy coffee and beer, but not together. I bake my own bread.
- I enjoy watching The Office, F.R.I.E.N.D.S and anything about Harry Potter.

I'm moving out of my house I'm renting in Lucas in the coming weeks due to the owner putting their house on the market. I'm open to living either near Ballarat CBD so I can walk to work, or in the nearby surrounding suburbs.

A bit about me: I'm quite relaxed and easy going, friendly with people from all walks of life, a tidy and neat-conscious person, well aware of other people's space, and most of all I love an adventure. I currently live with 2 females and have lived with a mix of guys and gals before, also growing up with three older sisters.

I'm a bit of a sports nerd, love being active in social sport teams (anything from footy, to basketball to lacrosse to tennis or cycling). I also take a lot of photos (not the selfie kind) as that's my other passion outside of work. I'm also colour-blind but that's a whole another story. I'm also big on going to gigs across a lot of different genres, especially punk. I also love all animals so if you have a pet, then that's a bonus!

I have a lot of existing items already including my own bed, couch, TV, kitchen items, washing machine, dryer, etc. So I'm pretty self-sufficient in terms of furnishings. Having said that, if there's a furnished house or flat that's always a bonus. I often like to come and go when I need to as I'm a fairly social person outside my four walls and spend a fair bit of time on the road. I am the kind of person that likes to bring a friend over to watch TV every now and then, so I like to be social with people and respectful of others in our shared spaces.

My budget is about a maximum of $200 per week, but could be flexible if rent included internet, foxtel, gas, electricity, water, etc were added in.

I'm originally from Albury, then grew up in Hobart, a couple of years in Melbourne then Mildura, so I've gotten used to moving recently for work, but really just hoping to settle in Ballarat at the right place with work with a permanent job in media (yes, they actually exist).

Ideally, I'm hopeful of living in a house of about 3 people (give or take a person), young professionals around my age (flexible with that) that have had experience in sharehouses before. If you think I'm the right for your place, I'd love to know more about you, and the surroundings, and any pictures you have of potential rooms and shared spaces. I can provide professional and housemate references where required.

Now that you've made it this far, I'd love to know more about YOU and what you're looking for in a place or housemate!

Thanks :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Damien is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Damien in one of these rentals