Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Andre, Male, 29, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Andre, Male, 29

Online Today

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

October 29th

About me

G'day!

Born and raised in Portugal, just 10 minutes from the Atlantic Ocean coast, I've always felt better by the sea. I'm a big fan of all things Nature and outdoor sports. Cooking only for myself can be quite boring but I love it when there's more people around. I'd rather have a great meal at home than one at a fancy restaurant. Shall I put another shrimp on the barbie for you? :D

I've graduated from a Bachelor in Tourism Management in 2010 and moved to Sweden straight after. I studied Swedish and did some part-time jobs the first year until I got admitted to a Master in Entrepreneurship at Lund University. I lived there for 2 years and started my own company, importing Portuguese wine to Sweden, which I still do up to now. During the 7 years that I've lived in Sweden I've also been working as a professional photographer and I'm part of a new brand of mens underwear called Charm My Snake, which is design in Sweden and made in Portugal. Other odd jobs I've done would be carpenter, painter, gardener, handy-man, Portuguese teacher and I've even written down addresses on thousands of envelopes once. All this to say, I'm a very easy going person, with no prejudices whatsoever.

Now, 7 years after having arrived in Sweden, I feel that it is time for me to move on to my next adventure and start a new chapter in my life. I've been granted a Working Holiday Visa to Australia and I'll be landing in Sydney on the 20th of October. My plan at the moment is to spend a week or two in Sydney and then move to the Gold Coast where I'd love to spend at least a year. I'll most likely extend my visa a second year.

I have a couple of friends living in Coolangata and Burleigh Heads so I'd love to find a room nearby as well. As I'm a big fan of the beach and ocean, the closer I can be to the coast, the better. Having a nice kitchen where to cook is also a big plus and as I rather cook for several people than just myself, it would be great that everyone in the house would have meals together most of the time. Having a barbie in the house would be the cherry on top of the cake!

I'm into having a healthy lifestyle, surfing, photographing landscapes and people, going for walks on the beach, riding the bicycle and chasing sunsets. Best ending to the day would be hanging out with friends and drinking some good red wine, preferably on the beach.

If you feel like we'd get along and are in need of a flatmate, feel free to send me a message. Looking forward to hearing from you and see you soon in Australia!

Straaaaaay! :)

PS: You can check some of the places I've been on Instagram

Working part time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Andre is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Andre on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Andre
Online Today
Verified:SwedenWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Andre in one of these rentals