Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Tom, Male, 28, $380, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Tom, Male, 28

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$380pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

November 26th

About me

Very clean, tidy and friendly Scottish professional looking for a flat-share.

I work in construction as a building consultant who is here for a new lifestyle and for a job in the city centre (I have a 2 year employee-sponsored visa).

My hobbies are football, reading, cycling, cooking and going to the gym. I am also social but in a considerate way and am doing regular office hours.

I've been in Sydney for a couple of months living in a shorter term let so the plan is to find a social flat share for something more long term.

As I'm from the UK and don't really know too many people outside of work in Sydney, I will be looking to be friends with my flatmates however space is important. There would be no problem with a flatmate doing their own thing and being quite private. Also, I play soccer in the evenings and go to the gym, and will have lots of people at work to make friends with as the office is quite large.

I think it's also worth pointing out that I have a requirement/desire to eat a fairly large amount of food and happily this ties in with the fact I love to cook, especially socially. Along with this, though, I won't go borrowing food as (a) it's wrong and I am able to buy my own and (b) there is no subtlety with me so I'd have to finish stuff off. I.e. if there was ever the situation that I've ran out of my supply of milk in the fridge and I want to make tea I'd probably just not have tea or go to the shop.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Tom is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Tom on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Tom
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Tom in one of these rentals