Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Erica, Female, 50, $175, No pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Erica, Female, 50

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$175pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

June 1st

About me

I have got moving date as the 1 June but can move sooner if the right place comes along. I am vision impaired but am independant and people I live with would not be expected to take on role as a carer or provide any assistance. I currently live in share accom at Newton but need to move closer to work and my Mother who is totally blind.

I love being around people! I have previously been a host of couchsurf since 2008 and helpx.net since 2015 (both are free accommodation sites that promote cultural exchange and community) I also for sometime have been a airbnb host. I stopped being a host on these sites in November 2017 when I moved to where I am currently living.

I am use to sharing the rental where I have lived over the years with others from Australia and abroad and have enjoyed interacting with others from various walks of life. I have a very friendly, caring, generous nature and am easy to get along with. I am also frugal when it comes to saving money and I am very arty crafty so always trying out ways of saving money.

I like animals but do not have any of my own. I love to socialise but respect others and am not a party animal and do not drink or smoke. Until I get to know a person I can be a bit quite at first.

I am looking for something North of Rowe Ave, Northfield but South of Sudholz Avenue on the 208 bus route or something within walking distance of Gilles Plains Shops or Paradise Interchange or Melbourne St North Adelaide.

I am vision impaired and do have Epilepsy but am very independent. Epilepsy is well controlled by medication and on the odd occasion I do have a seizure I tend to self manage as most of the time they are at night. I basically do all my own cooking, and washing. I do pay someone though to assist with cleaning once a week due to a back injury.

As stated earlier people I am sharing with would not be expected to be my carer or provide me with any assistance needed in anyway. I pay someone to provide me with any extra support I need.

Working part time
Student
No pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Erica is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Erica on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Erica
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Teamup with Erica in one of these rentals