Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wulagi, Wanguri, Wagaman, Tiwi, Rapid Creek, Parap, Nightcliff, Nakara, Muirhead, Moil, Lyons, Jingili, Fannie Bay, Casuarina, Anula, Alawa.

Bahjat

Early Bird26 year old male
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Bahjat

About me

I recently graduated from ANU medical school and am now in Darwin working as a junior doctor at Royal Darwin Hospital.

I’m pretty easy-going as a flatmate, although I like always keeping common spaces clean and neat. I can be accommodating with how much contact you would like as roomies; I’m happy to be good friends but also don’t mind if you like to keep to yourself. I’m looking to live with ideally one other person, but could also live with 2 more (3 total), as long as I have a private bathroom. I'm open to teamups so please message me!

My background: I am a 2nd generation Palestinian-Australian but grew up in Amman, Abu Dhabi, and Doha. I completed my undergraduate degree in Bioengineering at UCLA in Los Angeles, before relocating back to Australia 4 years ago.

In my free time, I spend a lot of time reading about current affairs, politics, listening to music, podcasts, and watching documentaries. I love going out, meeting new people and trying different brunch places. I’m not an avid camper, but I’m super keen to explore Kakadu and Litchfield; I enjoy nature for the day before retreating into my comfortable bed.

Feel free to send me a message if you have any more questions or would like to exchange social media accounts or numbers. :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...