Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Pottsville, Cabarita Beach, Murwillumbah, Brunswick Heads, Tumbulgum, Kingscliff, Casuarina, Ocean Shores.

Jane Thornton, Female, 55, $200, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Jane Thornton, Female, 55

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

November 30th

About me

LOOKING FOR - GRANNY FLAT/STUDIO $180 - $250 pw NORTHERN RIVERS AREA – PET FRIENDLY
Hi, I’m Jane, I’m a young at heart, easy going 55 yo. I’m a self-employed graphic designer, writer and sometimes pet sitter/walker. I have two beautiful, well trained, 10 yo border collie siblings, Meg & Gryf. A year ago, Meg and Gryf were reunited when I became guardian of Gryf after his parents sadly passed away.
Since moving to NSW three years ago I have happily shared at the large (Opal) farmhouse half way between Tumbulgum and Mur’bah. We endured but survived the March flood, however our tenancy has not due to owners who now see fit to take advantage of the post flood rebuild and want to sell. I have until the end of November to find a new home. I love the Caldera and Mur’bah township and hope to be able to stay in the area.
I am ideally looking for a granny flat/studio - or something similar with ideally more than just a bedroom for privacy, and happy for anywhere in the Northern Rivers area. We all love the beach so I’m hoping for something near the coast or a pool. (Fence enclosure not required for the dogs). Meg and Gryf are partial indoor dogs mainly at night due to their arthritis – they are both very chilled older pooches who spend most of their time with me and come with their own superb references.
If you have something to offer and/or would just like to meet us I would love to hear from you. Thanks in advance!

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jane Thornton is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jane Thornton in one of these rentals