Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Fitzroy North, Abbotsford, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Carlton, Clifton Hill, Brunswick, Collingwood.

Rachel, Female, 25, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Rachel, Female, 25

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! A little bit about me: I’m a nearly-26 year old Aussie/Brit/American (yes, three passports!) who moved here to Melbourne from the States in August. I work in the CBD for the state government, which keeps me quite busy during the week.

Boring bits: I’m looking for a private room in the inner north (Brunswick, Brunswick East, Carlton, Fitzroy, Collingwood, etc.), ideally a place located very close to the 19, 96 or 86 trams since I don't own a car. I'm a nonsmoker and definitely prefer to live with other nonsmokers. My current living situation is with a couple who work hospo, and I'm not really happy with that kind of dynamic, so I'm looking for non-couple households of people who also live the 9-5 kind of schedule.

Anyway, loathe to roll out this cliche but I’m truly looking for a home, not just a house! I’m not at all keen on living in a raging party house, but I definitely enjoy being social and going out, so I’m always down for having fun groups of friends over for dinner/drinks on weekends. However, I’m very much a homebody during the weekdays—love to cook and chill out in the evening with my book and a glass of wine or cup of tea, depending on how healthy I’m trying to be that day.

I used to live in Salt Lake City back in the States, so I really love all things outdoors, especially skiing, bushwalking, and camping.

It should go without saying, but I’m fully sharehouse trained: I know how to really clean a kitchen and bathroom; I clean up after myself because I enjoy not living in a pigsty; I won’t fuck up a housemate’s nonstick cookware with metal utensils; I won’t treat the sink like a black hole; etc.

If I sound like someone you’d like to live with, then please don’t hesitate to get in touch :-)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Rachel is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rachel in one of these rentals