Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woollahra, Willoughby, Ryde, North Sydney, Canada Bay, Burwood, Hunters Hill, Mosman, Lane Cove.

Alex
Verified

Early Bird30 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Alex

About me

Hi, I'm Alex, formerly a software engineer, now I work in sales and recruitment. I've grown up in Perth and have just moved to Sydney.

I have two guiding principles in life: 1. Don't lie. 2. Be responsible. My rent is always going to be paid on time, if I break something I'll let you know about it, and I won't eat your food in the night. I clean my room, as well as common areas after I use them. I've been renting for the last ten years and have a great rep with my former landlords.

Things I will happily do with you:
* Play board and video games
* Watch Japanese pro wrestling and Jordan Peterson lectures
* Study sessions
* Go for a walk on a Sunday
* Visit the art gallery
* Lift weights
* Go to church
* Be included in a cleaning roster or pitch in for a cleaner

I won't be a good fit if:
* You're lazy and irresponsible, and blame others when life doesn't give you what you feel entitled to
* You're frequently up late making lots of noise (I hit the sack around 9:30pm every night, and wake at 6:30am every morning)
* You want to share cooking duties on weekdays (weekends are a different story). I eat strictly during the week so I can reward myself with a glorious cheat day each weekend
* You don't want meat cooked in the house
* You think it's ok to lie

Benefits of living with me:
* No stress about not receiving rent money
* The house will be as neat and tidy as you want it to be
* Can approach me about investing money to make the house nicer (professional cleaner, better internet, nicer furniture, adding artwork, etc.)
* I keep emergency funds and can afford to replace your things if I break them
* I will help you solve most of your IT issues
* Gym buddy
* No obligation to keep me entertained as I have enough commitments, friends, and interests to keep myself busy
* It won't take much convincing to get me to your church, if that's your thing
* Uber Eats, board/video game nights for housemate bonding

I'm a fairly assertive guy; I don't beat around the bush. If you're hard-working, organised, honest, and refuse to be a victim we will get along very well.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay