Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Kat, Female, 32, $180, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Kat, Female, 32

Online Today

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Kat Cardwell. I'm an American working on my Ph.D in Sports Performance. A fellow Ph.D. student (German guy named Dan) and I are looking for a third person to team up with and find a place to share.

A bit about me: I am 32 years old, somewhat introverted in that I don't go out to party on the weekend, but I enjoy dinners and drinks with good friends. I'm anticipating that my studies with have me doing a lot of reading and writing and I will be working during the weeknights with Softball WA in Mirrabooka. In my free time, I like to read, hike, bike, watch movies, cook and photography.

Dan is 30 years old, also working on his Ph.D in Sports Performance. He'll be working with Softball WA with me, as well as doing some strength coaching for a couple of AFL teams in the area. He's into weight lifting, handball, heavy metal music (though at respectful levels when others are home) and enjoying good beers.

We're looking for someone else who is low key, not big into parties, willing to chill in the evenings and watch a movie or just chat. If I'm sharing a place with someone, I want to have some sort of good rapport with the person, rather than just be separate individuals sharing a living space. I'm fine with all pets, so that's not going to be a hinderance. I’d also like to get a dog of my own sometime so it would be a plus if we could find a flat mate who is interested in having one around the house.

If any of this sounds like you, shoot me a message and we can meet up for a coffee/drink and get to know each other a bit.

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing

Kat is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

profile

Contact Kat
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Kat in one of these rentals