Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Saint Kilda, Port Melbourne, Brighton, Elsternwick, Elwood, South Melbourne, Balaclava, Middle Park.

Charles (61), $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Charles (61)

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Well I am pretty easygoing and friendly, and have have a good sense of humour. I worked as a journalist in Tasmania for about 37 years before taking a redundancy then taught English in some Chinese schools, and on my return retrained in Home and Community Care (HACC). I worked in HACC for about 2 1/2 years helping older people to continue to live in their homes longer.
I have lived in Melbourne since the start of October last year mostly in share homes with one other person. I am living now in a house on my own at Hampton which is soon to be sold. My preference is to live in an older style house or apartment - I find modern apartments too small - I like a little space.
I am passionate about dogs, I love dogs and regularly have walked one at Port Melbourne, and another at Middle Park as a volunteer for an elderly woman I use a bike to get around, although I do have a car. I love walking and cycling, and live music. I pay my bills on time including rent. I am responsible and can supply good references/referees.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.