Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Curtin, Kaleen, Downer, Macquarie, Dickson, Yarralumla, Belconnen, Braddon, Bruce.

Rakesh, Male, 35, $240, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Rakesh, Male, 35

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$240pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there thanks for checking my profile, I have recently moved to Canberra from sunny Brisbane. I am very easygoing and tidy guy and quiet normal and easily get along with most people. I might seem a little quiet in the beginning until I know people but always love to have a chat and very social. Also love to share a meal and the occasional drink as well as hangout once in a while.

I am a software professional and work in Deakin. Looking for a place to move into with friendly and mature flatmates somewhere ideally around Lyneham area or somewhere close to Deakin and Civic.

I am fairly active and and keep myself busy most evenings either going to the gym or doing something else and I love Latin dancing. I have been doing that for years and end up going to some of those events few nights a week. I play some sports socially probably pretty bad at all of them I play except in some rare occasions :-) (still like to play for fun)!

When I am home I love to watch movies, used to binge watch tv shows on Netflix when I have time. I also cook some nights and relax and have a conversation with flatmates. I do like an occasional drink once in a while over a conversation and I am not a party animal but do party hard once in a while. I would also be away one or two weekends in a month going to Sydney to meet friends or attending dance events. So more space for you on some weekends :-)

Please message me if you think I am someone who you would like to live with and have a comfortable room to share :-) We can have a chat and go from there!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Rakesh is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rakesh in one of these rentals