Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Kate, Female, 48

Online 7 days ago

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

December 15th

About me

I am a highly active person, looking for a nice, safe and secure place to live. I involved in walking, swimming, kayaking, and cooking. I am member of a number of charities, groups, clubs and societies. I have some regular evening commitments.

I am into meditation, and like to begin the day with my Mindfulness practises. One of my goals is to train as a Mindfulness Teacher in 2018.

I retrained as a teacher in Visual Arts and Senior English last year. As a teacher I have been doing one on one work for students who need a bit of assistance with their challenges. I sometimes need to work from home, when writing reports or submissions. When teaching a lot of preparation is required, so I need a reasonably quiet place in which to do my work.

I love animals and have worked on habitat, as a zookeeper, for Wildlife rescue in NSW and done some work fostering puppies for the RSPCA.

I am an avid bookworm.

As I give out a lot whilst out of the house I value my quiet and solitude. I don't want to live where there additional guests are invited to stay three weeks etc without any notice. I want to get access to what I pay for. I expect a reasonable level of common courtesy, members of the house behaving politely, and greeting when they arrive in the house, and saying goodbye when they are leaving. I feel that politeness is a necessary part of life like people being polite when they are visiting what will be my home. I expect to be being consulted (within reason) about who is staying or visiting. I don't ever want to come home to someone being in the house that I have not met before, or whom I have not been told will be in the house before I arrive.

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Contact Kate
Online 7 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or