Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, South Melbourne, Prahran, Cremorne, South Yarra.

Pip, Female, 28, $285, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Pip, Female, 28

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$285pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I've had enough of Sydney for now so I'm moving to Melbourne, but where to move to.

I'm Pip, a 28 yr old media professional. In Sydney, I've been working in TV production and I'm looking to continue that work down in Melbourne. I mostly work in sport so moving to the sports capital of Australia makes a lot of sense. I also work as a florist occasionally on weekends, because sport and flowers go so well together.

I like to spend my weekends being social and watching sport. I like watching my swans dominate and also keen to take up playing hockey again. When I'm home I like cooking, doing some gardening and chilling out on the sofa watching tele.

I've run a share house before, so I'm familiar with household etiquette. I'm respectful of space and property and always tidy. As I'll be new to the city I'm looking for flatmates that could potentially turn into friends, but no pressure.

I'm interested in a couple of housing options, with the right person I'm happy to set up a new house, but if the perfect house already exists I'll happily move in.

Also if you have a dog, I'm a dog lover and will shower your pooch with plenty of love.

Ideally I'm hoping to move late January. I'll be down in Melbourne for the whole month of January so I've got plenty of looking time.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.