Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Enmore, Stanmore, Lewisham, Petersham, Summer Hill.

Sally, Female 46yrs, $290, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Sally, Female 46yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$290pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm looking ahead, hoping to move in early September. I'd like...

+ a place within 10 minutes walk of the station - Summer Hill, Ashfield, Petersham area (I come home after 10pm a few nights a week)

+ a large unfurnished room (to fit my bed, desk, bookshelves and clothes cupboard)

+ pleasant and interesting woman or women to share with

+ a kitchen with a working oven and stove (I like to cook)

+ a quiet area, with some trees and birds in the neighbourhood.

I get on well with people, and would like to know my flatmates, and have conversations about life, current affairs, etc. I don't want to just rent a room among strangers.

I have my own furniture for the bedroom, and cookware, but no other furniture to add to the common spaces. I'm happy to buy or share the cost of other household stuff.
I've owned my own home so am experienced at all aspects of housework, repairs and maintenance.

I work full time in the city and am often out on weeknights. Sometimes I spend a day working at home when I want to sit quietly at my desk. On the weekend I spend time at home reading and cooking (and chatting with flatmates if they feel like chatting). I sing in a choir so I take time to practice when the rest of the household is out.

I'm not in a hurry to move, mainly looking for the right home.
If you think I might fit your household, please contact me. Feel free to ask any questions.
Cheers,
Sally

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.