Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Narangba, Mango Hill, Burpengary, Murrumba Downs, Caboolture, Bribie Island, North Lakes, Morayfield.

Damien, Male, 44, $200, Have pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Damien, Male, 44

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there!

**UPDATED INFO**

Thanks to everyone for contacting me, I'm just trying to process everything and work out the best option that will facilitate my future prospects. I appreciate your understanding and offer my sincere gratitude. In the meantime, if you find someone, go ahead, don't wait for me.

*** My share rental expires in about 4 weeks (mid June), it's been put up for sale with a potential buyer, so I have that's the timeframe I have to work with. I can move before then. Also, it's been difficult to rehouse my small dog (with family) as he's quite old now, so he may have to come with me now. He's a Lhasa Apso, and I rescued him about 14 years ago, a good little fella and he sleeps like a hundred hours a day!
Thank You ***

My name is Damien Jones (Dj). I currently live in Nth Brisbane and looking for share accomodation around north Brisbane or Sunshine Coast for at least 6-12 months while I focus on work/savings. After that point, I would be looking for my own place to live.

I'm energetic, like to work hard, keep fit, healthy, active, and on the flip side i treasure my downtime, which usually includes, recuperation, chillin out, reading/meditation/music/study etc.

I've partially completed a bachelor of Arts degree as a mature age student, but I have taken a break from uni (USQ) to focus on actual paid work. Actually, study has become more of a hobby these day's. I'm always tinkering around with various projects lolz. I was a full time musician for a while, toured QLD and NSW, after spending a few years working in the hospitality industry.

I'd be a good roomie because I'm pretty chilled. I like my own personal space, so I respect that for other people as well, and I'm happy to socialise and contribute to the house.

Personal traits:
respectful of-
- privacy
- culture
- personal beliefs

- non-judgemental
- love a yarn and a laugh!

My housemate talents:
- can cook
- can clean
- can remove spiders! (I have a catch and release policy)
- excellent in yard maintenance

Hobbies:
- gym, boxing bootcamps
- graphic design, film production, photography and digital art
- study/research
- enjoying nature, hiking, swimming, road trips
- art's, music, theatre etc

Some bulky stuff I have:
- home gym (not too big, but can sell if there is no room)
- small fish tank (30 L) can sell
- desk, computer
- Sound

other:
- police checked (nil convictions)
- blue card for working with children
- food handlers certificate
- personal references available

Give us a shout-out if you think I'd fit in.. cheers!!
Kind regards,
Dj

Working part time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Damien is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Damien in one of these rentals