Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Tara & Adrian, 28-33, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Tara & Adrian, 28-33

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

I (Tara) am moving to Melbourne for a full time job with Melbourne Water from mid-December (first day on Jan 3). I'm 28, enjoy drinking coffee, riding my bike around, going to the pub, reading and good tv. I'm moving from Adelaide and luckily already have a few friends who live in Melbourne, but also keen to make more friends! I like a pretty clean house.

My boyfriend Adrian who’s 33 will join me at the end of Jan, so we’re looking for a place for both of us to move into at the end of January (I'm staying with a friend in the meantime). He’s transferring to a uni in Melbourne to finish his engineering degree. I have a car (happy to park it on the street though), but we really need an enclosed garage space/large powered shed for Adrian as he needs a workshop (he’s currently building a robot – it’s not noisy he just needs space for all his tools etc.).

We’re a super relaxed couple, have been together for 3.5 years and lived together for a year now with other housemates. We're pretty independent and do our own thing a lot, so we're keen to make friends with our housemates and hang out over a beer or tea, depending on the mood :)

Hoping for a place not too far from the city so I can easily get to work either cycling or by PT - Adrian will be at Monash or RMIT so also hopefully not too long a commute for him either. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Tara & Adrian are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Tara & Adrian in one of these rentals