Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Julie, Female, 57, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Julie, Female, 57

Online Yesterday

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

December 30th

About me

What makes me great to live with? I like to make a house a home and form friendships with my housemates and do some social things together sometimes. Believe honesty, effective communication, respect for each other, kindness, flexibility, and cleaning up after ourselves are important for happy households. Enjoy taking responsibility for household chores without being prompted. Love to cook not just for myself but for others so am happy to share a if you don't like to cook all that much then you're in luck. Enjoy a great conversation and a laugh but also respect and understand the need for privacy to chill out and 'do your own thing'. Have a good sense of humour.
Now for a little about me - I'm a medical secretary and writer, employed full time.
Looking for long-term lease in an airconditioned house/flat/apartment I can truly call home and housemates I can truly call friends. For easy access to the work commute and to keep life simple, I'd like a place close to a train station (up to 700 metres). Would also like a home where I can have family and friends visit for a meal occasionally. My interests include: reading, writing, history, English and grammar, art, architecture, archaeology, antiques, music, cooking and food, discovering great little cafes who make awesome coffee, did I mention food?, walking, swimming, the great outdoors, animals and nature, movies, theatre, markets, travel, gardening. Non-smoker, hard working and enjoy keeping my home clean for all to enjoy. Love a great conversation and like to have a laugh. Am an active person, and while I don't go to the gym, I love to walk and keep fit. Like my own personal space and quietness to chill and reflect after work and write, but equally happy to socialise a share a meal and a wine and tv or the movies.
For fun on the weekends I love to find great places to walk and explore, go to markets, catch a movie, find a cafe that does a good cappuccino and sit back and watch the world go by, catch up with family and friends, visit art galleries, museums, libraries, go out to dinner, and just generally chill.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Julie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Contact Julie
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Teamup with Julie in one of these rentals