Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Madeleine, Female, 23, $400, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Madeleine, Female, 23

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

**Looking for Accommodation from Mid-January**

Hi Flatmates! I'm Maddy, originally from New York City, and currently working as a yoga teacher here in Sydney. I have been living in the eastern suburbs (Waverley) since July and ideally would love to stay in the area, as I love going to the ocean as much as possible.

I am searching for a new place to call home starting in Mid-January (though could wait until late January or early February for the right fit!).

I am a very respectful and clean roommate (I never leave the house with dirty dishes in the sink) and am searching for some likeminded roommates to share a home with. I have lived with roommates for several years and grew up in a small NYC apartment so am very used to sharing small spaces and communal living :)

I am social and active and love being outside (running, swimming and attempting to surf). I am out of the house a lot as I teach yoga throughout the week and weekends and work as a babysitter/tutor during my off days. Though I do sometimes like a night out and am happy to socialize in the apartment and cook with flatmates etc, I am ideally searching for a "non-party" home, as I often teach morning yoga classes and like to relax at home on those evenings.

I am searching ideally for somewhere in the eastern suburbs, and easily accessible via public transport, as I don't have a car. I am hoping to find something in the $400 p/w or less price range. I don't have my own furniture here- so I am looking for a room that is as close to fully furnished as possible. I also love animals so am more than happy to live in a house with a cat or dog :)

I look forward to hearing from you!!

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.